Thread: paddlers in leeds/w yorks

Talking paddlers in leeds/w yorks

hi all.
    i am looking for some paddling partners in the leeds or n or w yorks area. i am looking to develop my ww skills and do some canoe tripping/camping up in scotland.

simes

Hi Mate just answered your Hello thread.
    My brother David B and a few others round our area are looking for WW paddling partners I just don't have the confidence or skill yet to do anything other than an easy grade1,but I would be happy to stay bankside and make up a safety team. Mike B...

mike b
    would love to paddle with you this winter. i am a trainee level 3 canoe coach so would be willing to do a bit of coaching on ww too.
    am in hebridees until september before moving back to leeds. aah, the life of a freelance outdoor instructor!!
    simes

Hi Simon
    I am looking for someone to paddle whitewater with. I am just on my way to Glenmore Lodge for an Intermediate Whitewater course. So hopefully after that I should be able to cope with most of the conditions that would be encountered in Yorkshire Rivers.
    So i look forward to getting together when you return from the far north.
    I Started out with nothing! and i still have most of it left.

Lightbulb

fantastic dave b.
    enjoy the course and see you on the river this winter...!
    pm me and i'll give you my contact details in leeds.

simes

Hi Simon, Have just recently joined the site and am in need of paddling partners as I have just moved back to West Yorkshire and as yet do not know of places to paddle and who with. Would be interested in getting out whenever possible.Just let me know. Lee.
    Leone_blanco

Default Another leeds boater up for a paddle! Free Coaching too!