Thread: Payday Drysuit time

Default Payday Drysuit time

Hi guys,

First off a bit about me so that you have an idea of what i might be looking for.. I work as an outdoor education instructor mostly in Mountaineering, Bushcraft and DofE, as a Level 1 coach and soon to be going for my 3* canoe and kayak paddling I am at the entry level of coaching. Although I have done some sea kayaking, at the moment I'm more fresh water than sea, but I want to get into sea kayaking at some point. I've heard some people have separate sea and freshwater kit, I can imagine sea water often being damaging, any thoughts on this would be great! I'm wanting a dry-suit for my future trips and one that will stand up to plenty of use. I'm a big fan of buy nice or buy twice, I buy the best that I can with the rest of my gear, but not always the most expensive, and do my best to look after it at the same time. I've taken a few swims, and I quite like the idea of dry swimming

I've been using my university and club kit, but now i'm getting to the point where I need my own. Any suggestions would be great, or any other suggestions that you guys may have instead of a dry suit.

Also, at what temperature does it get too warm for a dry suit?

Thanks in advance guys

Also what shoes would you recommend to go with the dry-suit?

Quote Originally Posted by ste carey View Post
    Hi guys,