Thread: Hi from sunny Yorkshire

Default Hi from sunny Yorkshire

Hi everyone, just saying hello as I`ve just joined up.

A few of you might know me from BCUK but for everyone else, "Hello"

My name`s Rich, I`m 33 years old and I live in Leeds with my darling wife Carol. I work in IT and she`s a teacher so you can guess who wears the trousers in our house.
    I`ve always messed about in the outdoors since I can remember and have been following my love of bushcraft and wild camping for about the last 10 years. Recently I`ve been getting interested in taking it to the water which brings me over here. I`ve always known about this place but never thought I`d have anything to offer or learn from it until now. My experience in canoes is very limited, from PGL holidays as a kid in Wales, school trips to France, the odd day on a boating lake near me many moons ago and a day on the Columbia River in Canada a few years ago. I had the hangover from hell that day though and didn`t take a lot in from the instructor, I just wanted to go home and get back into bed.
    Next year I have plans to maybe get myself a wee canoe and plan some trips up to my favourite stomping grounds on the west coast of Scotland.

So I`ll have lots of questions no doubt for you all and I promise to use the search facility before asking too many numpty questions.

Ooh new smilies to play with
    Rich

Welcome aboard Rich....Bushcraft Wild Camping and now Canoeing, all good things come in threes....maybe see you up in the West Coast some time.

Thumbs up Welcome

Hi and a warm welcome to the forum Rich, from a BCUK member, you are obviously aware how the forum operates and as you know can be most beneficial if used as its meant to be, in the meantime Welcome and hopefully soon Happy paddlingBill

Welcome

I'm a newbie on BCUK but have been around on SOTP for a while so have done this the other way round to you. I have bumped into you on that BCUK though.

DanDan