Thread: Hello

Default Hello

Hi everyone just joined forum. seems a very good web site. I have been paddling open canoes for 20 years. I have three boats. a Hermes 14 which I use for white water. a traveller 16. and a cedar strip canoe which I am in the middle of renovating. I have canoe extensively in the uk. North America and Africa.

My friend Ed Bassett has also joined the web site we paddle together a lot and Ed has taught me many good things about paddling and techniques. although Ed teaches canoeing for a living being his mate means i get it for free.

Crocbait (Bazza)

Default welcome

Hi Barry, told you its good didn't I?

You're being a bit shy though. I think you should tell everyone why you are called crocbait!

See you soon,

Ed

If I can't get there by boat, I don't want to go

Welcome aboard CB. Sounds like you are in the right place.

(PG, desperately putting off painting the house)
    The perfect canoe -
    Like a leaf on the water

Quote Originally Posted by ed bassett
    You're being a bit shy though. I think you should tell everyone why you are called crocbait!
    Now we really have to know.

Welcome to SOTP.
    Matto

Ours was the marsh country, down by the river, within, as the river wound, twenty miles of the sea.

Quote Originally Posted by pierre girard
    (PG, desperately putting off painting the house)
    I believe that if you don't paint the house the lichens, moss and grime build up to act as an eco friendly barrier that protects against the worst weather.

Give up the struggle! go canoeing

Ed
    Last edited by Matto; 30th-June-2006 at 06:12 PM.

Welcome Crocbait. Matto is right we need to know the story behind the name.

And Pierre Ed is right, go canoeing the house will be well protected by grime and lichens
    John

Default Croc attack